Countries‎ > ‎Armenia‎ > ‎18.12.2013‎ > ‎

Armenian and Georgian parliaments sign memorandum of cooperation

A conference, entitled “Prospects for Armenian-Georgian Interparliamentary Cooperation,” was convened on December 14 and 15 in Lori Region of Armenia.

In addition, the conference discussants adopted a joint statement.

Furthermore, the Standing Committee on Foreign Relations of the National Assembly (NA) of Armenia and the Committee for Foreign Affairs of the Parliament of Georgia signed a memorandum of cooperation.

The memorandum was signed by chairman Artak Zakaryan of the NA Standing Committee on Foreign Relations and chairman Tedo Japaridze of the Georgian parliament’s Committee for Foreign Affairs.